Fly on the Wall — Pilot/Episode 1

Here’s a new effort. I thought I would try sharing some of the excitement of our college’s discussions. I recorded this pilot discussion with fellow Tutor, Christopher Oleson, who is leading Sophomore Seminar, the Roman/Medieval year. We talked about a selection from Plutarch’s lives of the Gracchi brothers, in which we witness the beginning of political violence in the Roman Republic. It was recorded shortly before the national elections last fall.

Audio Video

About Andrew Seeley

With over 30 years of immersion in a Great Books based, fully integrated curriculum at Thomas Aquinas College in California, I enjoy sharing the fruits of the discussions I have with students, colleagues and friends about authors and ideas. As the Director of Advanced Formation for the Institute for Catholic Liberal Education and a founding member of the Justin Martyr Fellows, I work to share my good fortune with Catholic educators and students around the country. As a lover of God, Church, family, America, Tolkien, Shakespeare, Plato, Aristotle, Augustine and Aquinas, I like to write about them in particular ways.
This entry was posted in Audio/Video, History and Social Studies, Living It, Political Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment